Eject button broken

Discuss the current and future development of Max.
Post Reply
Sithgunner
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 2:32 pm

Eject button broken

Post by Sithgunner »

Hi.

The 'Eject' button on Max seems to be broken saying "An error occured on device disk 2. Unable to unmount the disc" after I've done ripping. I'm using Max that I just compiled from svn repository on a PPC Mac Mini with 10.4.6 OS.

I can still eject the disc with F12 or from Finder navigations after I close Max.
User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2458
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Eject button broken

Post by sbooth »

Sithgunner wrote:The 'Eject' button on Max seems to be broken saying "An error occured on device disk 2. Unable to unmount the disc" after I've done ripping. I'm using Max that I just compiled from svn repository on a PPC Mac Mini with 10.4.6 OS.
Does this happen to be an enhanced CD (or a CD that mounts as two or more volumes)?
Sithgunner
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 2:32 pm

Post by Sithgunner »

No, I don't think so. It's a CD of 13 years old or so, so I think it's no copy protection and such but a regular audio CD.

My environment is as described in this post.
http://sbooth.org/forums/viewtopic.php?p=710#710
Sithgunner
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 2:32 pm

Post by Sithgunner »

Also, when the ripping process gets done, and I have the 'Eject disc after done' option configured, the same error occurs and the CD gets stuck till I quit Max.
Sithgunner
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 2:32 pm

Post by Sithgunner »

0.6 still gives me 'Eject failed' :(
Sithgunner
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 2:32 pm

Post by Sithgunner »

Err... when it said 'it failed to eject' it was from the auto ejecting option that I configured through Max's options.

Then about 30 seconds later, I just tried to click the Eject button, just to see if it works... it ejected...

A little weird. Maybe it's ejecting before the drive is unlocked?
Sithgunner
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 2:32 pm

Post by Sithgunner »

Sorry for multiple posts, but on another disc, now it ejected fine with the auto eject feature...

So, it may be due to timing or something.
User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2458
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth »

I have been able to reproduce this only sporadically. I will perform a more thorough investigation to see if I can determine exactly when this happens.
Sithgunner
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 2:32 pm

Post by Sithgunner »

Yeah, no biggies here :wink:
I just turn off auto eject option off and just click eject button, works nice.
Post Reply