Where do files go after deleting? I checked "delete files after encode" as I was perfoming flac>mp3. Sadly I overwrote some mp3s in the conversion process and would like to find the original files. But can't. Not in Trash, not anywhere on computer I can see. Does Max just delete forever if "delete after encode" is checked?
Thanks and sorry if this is not a new topic [search of the site did not reveal answers...]
Discuss Max, an open source CD audio extractor and audio converter.
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
Delete is delete as in emptying the trash while the files are in it. This is not specific for Max, this is what deleting does. The only way to possibly recover (some of) the files is by using appropriate file recovery software.