Page 1 of 1

No encoder?

Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2007 1:40 pm
by Horus
Hello,
I have just downloaded Max on my Mac OS 10.5.1 system.
However I'm a little bit confused. Somehow the encoder seems to be missing.

1) In Preferences there should be a tab named "Formats" (second button from the left). But when I click on it nothing happens, the pane does not change. All other panes work fine.

2) I have found no option to select if I want mp3, ogg, ...

3) I've tried to rip a CD. Ripping works fine but there simply is no encoding. The files move somewhere but are not being encoded. (BTW: Where have they moved?)

What's wrong there?

Thanks,

Florian

Re: No encoder?

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2007 11:19 am
by sapnho
Leo compa prob. Just upgrade to the latest beta.

Re: No encoder?

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:26 pm
by Horus
Ok, Done and this works now.

But when I want to start ripping now, there comes up an error:

Column identifiers used with NSTableView autosave feature must conform to NSCoding protocol.

When I click on Rip again the message is now:

A ripping or encoding operation is already in progress.

However all status windows display nothing and the cd drive is idle.

Any idea?

Thanks,

Florian

Re: No encoder?

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:32 pm
by Horus
Ok, it seems to work now after deleting preferences and CD info.

Florian

Re: No encoder?

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:51 pm
by toshiya86
i have the same problem, but i don't know what is leo compa prob and where can i rpgrade to the latest beta. thank you very much

Re: No encoder?

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:15 pm
by mathom
leo compa prob = Leopard compatibility problem

Here you can get the latest beta (r1337): http://sbooth.org/forums/viewtopic.php? ... 8c83405676