Decibel 1.3 unusable: stops after first track

This forum is archived.
Please use the feisty forums for discussing Decibel.
Locked
mattn
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:21 am

Decibel 1.3 unusable: stops after first track

Post by mattn »

Just downloaded Decibel 1.3 (32). On a cue/flac pair (ripped from a CD), it plays the first track and then just stops. The pause button still shows, as if it thinks it's playing, but it's not, and the track suddenly takes on zero length in the display, as shown in this screen shot:
Screen Shot 2014-06-20 at 9.49.44 PM.png
That's the first track, after being played.

Attempting to play any of the other tracks individually gives an error message claiming there's something wrong with the cue file. But I assure you there isn't. Cog plays this cue/flac pair just fine. And so does Decibel 1.2.11, to which I've reverted.
User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2458
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Decibel 1.3 unusable: stops after first track

Post by sbooth »

I fixed this bug last night and will release a new version today or tomorrow. Thank you for the report!
mattn
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:21 am

Re: Decibel 1.3 unusable: stops after first track

Post by mattn »

Cool, thanks a bunch!
User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2458
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Decibel 1.3 unusable: stops after first track

Post by sbooth »

This should be fixed in 1.3.1 which is now available.
mattn
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:21 am

Re: Decibel 1.3 unusable: stops after first track

Post by mattn »

Confirmed fixed in 1.3.1! Thanks again.
Locked