sample rate issue

Discuss Decibel, a high quality audio player.
Post Reply
munkjack
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:39 am

sample rate issue

Post by munkjack » Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:44 am

Hi, I am having trouble stopping Decibel upsampling. 'Adjust sample rate for best quality' is unticked but dB plays at whatever the max rate set for the DAC is in Audio MIDI setup. Do I have to change the sample rate in MIDI every time I play a different rate piece of music?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2447
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: sample rate issue

Post by sbooth » Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:43 pm

What is your desired behavior- that Decibel not perform any sample rate conversion, or that you specify the sample rate that you want Decibel to send to your DAC?

munkjack
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:39 am

Re: sample rate issue

Post by munkjack » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:15 am

I discovered that if I tick adjust sample rate for best quality that it does what I want, ie not upsample. I thought that the opposite would be the case!

Post Reply