Remote problem

Discuss Decibel, a high quality audio player.
Post Reply
darthlaker
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:35 pm

Remote problem

Post by darthlaker » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:25 pm

With the earlier version I could use my apple remote to change tracks etc but now I can't.

My remote works but why does it not work with the latest version of Decibel?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2447
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Remote problem

Post by sbooth » Thu Jun 09, 2011 7:59 pm

Is the IR Remote plug-in enabled? I moved the functionality from Decibel's core to the plug-in.

darthlaker
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:35 pm

Re: Remote problem

Post by darthlaker » Fri Jun 10, 2011 12:25 am

hi,

how do i check this please?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2447
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Remote problem

Post by sbooth » Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:31 am

Open the Preferences window (Command ,) and then click on the Plug-ins tab. There should be a list of plug-ins- ensure that IR Remote is checked.

Post Reply