Page 1 of 1

Max & its' log

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 9:41 pm
by phule
Just where on the computer does Max store its' log file :?:

Re: Max & its' log

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:16 pm
by sbooth
phule wrote:Just where on the computer does Max store its' log file :?:
It doesn't store the log anywhere but memory unless you save it- so a new log is created each time you run Max.

Re: Max & its' log

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:43 pm
by phule
sbooth wrote:
phule wrote:Just where on the computer does Max store its' log file :?:
It doesn't store the log anywhere but memory unless you save it- so a new log is created each time you run Max.
This is an item I wish you would add to Max, namely that it would store the log file somewhere on the computer in either plain ASCII or Unicode. That way it would be easily viewed with a Text Editor. Portions of the log could be copied, pasted and mailed for possible trouble-shooting.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:04 am
by daliscar55
i second this, ive moved over from Xact where its very easy to get the log and cue details, with max although its a lot quicker, its confusing as to where the log is..... can anyone help with how i get the details for the log and also for the cue file???? much appreciated.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:55 am
by Maurits
I'd suggest an option to store the log of a specific rip/encode in the destination location next to the output of that same operation.