Varying Track Intervals

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
User avatar
phule
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 8:26 pm

Varying Track Intervals

Post by phule »

Is it possible (and how) for me to increase the interval between my encoded Disc tracks? I can find neither a setting or a reference to this in Max 0.6.1.
Bob

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2456
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Varying Track Intervals

Post by sbooth »

phule wrote:Is it possible (and how) for me to increase the interval between my encoded Disc tracks? I can find neither a setting or a reference to this in Max 0.6.1.
If you want to add more silence between tracks, there currently is not a way to do this with Max.

squabsy
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 7:56 pm
Location: wishing I was back at the Dell

Post by squabsy »

does max keeps gaps the same as original cd if i rip individual tracks ?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2456
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth »

squabsy wrote:does max keeps gaps the same as original cd if i rip individual tracks ?
Yes, the gaps (pregaps, whatever) should remain the same.

User avatar
borndevil
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:15 am

Post by borndevil »

at least if I use .cue + .bin right?

Post Reply