Line in function in Play ?

Discuss Play, an open source multi-format audio player.
Post Reply
Celloman
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:17 pm

Line in function in Play ?

Post by Celloman »

Greetings,

Does Play have a line in function (like Foobar2000 version 0.8 on PC) ? I was thinking of taking the digital signal from my DVD player through the digital input of my soundcard and apply to it the AU effects inside Play. Thanks.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2455
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Line in function in Play ?

Post by sbooth »

It does not, but that would make a good feature request!

Celloman
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:17 pm

Re: Line in function in Play ?

Post by Celloman »

Thanks

Post Reply