Page 1 of 1

Remote

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 3:26 pm
by veryberry
Remote "Play/Pause" doesn't work for me (on a 24' iMac, 10.5.1), the << and >> skip one file instead of going to the next one. :(

I tried stable and latest both didn't work.

Re: Remote

Posted: Thu May 08, 2008 8:24 pm
by bichenoubi
I have the same problems. Sound level doesn't work neither.
Furthermore, if screensaver is active, forward button stops working too.

I'm using 1077

Re: Remote

Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 6:30 pm
by sbooth
Please file bug reports for this at http://trac.sbooth.org/Play/

Re: Remote

Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 7:51 pm
by RonaldPR
Bug report? Is this a bug or a missing feature? Is Play supposed to react to the remote? Play also does nothing with the play/stop and back and forward function keys on my keyboard, but I do not consider that a bug, or should I?

Re: Remote

Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 12:44 am
by bichenoubi
I think that from a development workflow point of view it doesn't matter if it's a bug or just a requested feature.
Now I just need to learn how to fill a bug report.

Re: Remote

Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 7:12 am
by sbooth
Play should respond to the remote, yes. I didn't have a remote when I implemented the feature so I had no way to test it. So this would be a bug report!