File Conversion (was: Re build 753)

Discuss the current and future development of Max.
User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:31 pm

krmathis wrote:Revision 762 seem to have a bug in the File Conversion process.
I drop a M3 or ALAC file into the window, set output to any format (LAME or ALAC) and press OK. The conversion window pop up and do its job, but the encoder window never opens after this.
A regression from the 762 checkin maybe?
Definitely was- it was a mistake when I implemented the "Same as source file" and "Delete source files after encoding" options. I've just checked in a fix.

User avatar
krmathis
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post by krmathis » Sat Jul 22, 2006 6:31 am

Seems to be working fine.
The "Same as source file" setting work fine as well. It follow what I set in the 'File Conversion' window, regardless of the settings in Preferences.

Thanks a lot! :)


Revision 763 build is up...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests