wrong output format on rip

Discuss Max, an open source CD audio extractor and audio converter.
Post Reply
bhuvidya
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:52 am

wrong output format on rip

Post by bhuvidya » Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:55 am

hi there

i have just started using Max, so this may seem like a dumb question. but here goes.

i added several different in Preferences/Fomats, 2 mp3 and one flac. both mp3 formats were custom, and specified by bitrate (192 and 320). i then checked just the 192 mp3 format, then ripped a cd. the output format, as specified in vlc, was 128kbps. i have tried ripping with the 320 mp3 format selected, an same thing. what am i doing wrong?

cheers
bhu

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: wrong output format on rip

Post by sbooth » Sat Jun 16, 2012 7:50 pm

Is the 320 bitrate MP3 overwriting the lower bitrate file? Do you use a custom output directory for each bitrate?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest