Splitting single FLAC with Cue sheet (proper names)

Discuss Max, an open source CD audio extractor and audio converter.
Post Reply
MrJoen
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:27 pm

Splitting single FLAC with Cue sheet (proper names)

Post by MrJoen » Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:35 pm

Hello,

I'm experiencing the same problems as described in this post: http://forums.sbooth.org/viewtopic.php? ... lit#p13300

I've loaded the cue sheet, track names are displayed properly (see https://skitch.com/laohu419/8ja2d/admir ... -2003-.cue)
Preference are set as follows: https://skitch.com/laohu419/8ja2t/output
When I press convert however, I get the following: https://skitch.com/laohu419/8ja3y/admiral-freebee-2003

So, files are split, but the filenames are not correct.

What am I doing wrong? I'm using Lion.

Thanks :)

mattn
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:21 am

Re: Splitting single FLAC with Cue sheet (proper names)

Post by mattn » Wed Mar 14, 2012 7:15 pm

Start by specifying a separate output folder. There's a reason why "Output directory not specified" is in red; this is Bad Idea (tm). Do NOT output to the source folder.

Plus your temp folder doesn't exist, which adds to the difficulties

I recommend outputting to a folder on the Desktop, and using the Desktop as the temporary folder. Try that and see if anything changes. Thanks!

MrJoen
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:27 pm

Re: Splitting single FLAC with Cue sheet (proper names)

Post by MrJoen » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:19 pm

Thanks, specifying another output folder did the trick.

This does however mean that I need to manually copy all splited files back to the original folder stored on my Synology NAS. Am I right or is there perhaps a workaround?

mattn
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:21 am

Re: Splitting single FLAC with Cue sheet (proper names)

Post by mattn » Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:52 am

MrJoen wrote:Thanks, specifying another output folder did the trick.
Excellent, thanks for trying that and for reporting back. And also for posting screenshots, which is what allowed me to take a guess at the source of the problem. The poster on http://forums.sbooth.org/viewtopic.php? ... lit#p13300 never did that, but I suspect that the issue was the same.
MrJoen wrote:This does however mean that I need to manually copy all splited files back to the original folder stored on my Synology NAS. Am I right or is there perhaps a workaround?
I take it your point is, you've got a lot of these to do and would like to automate the entire process? You could set up a Post-Processing script that would copy each file in turn back to the original folder for you (assuming the script would have some way of knowing where that was)...

MrJoen
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:27 pm

Re: Splitting single FLAC with Cue sheet (proper names)

Post by MrJoen » Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:54 am

Thanks. I'm afraid that's a bit above my league so I'll manually copy the files back :wink:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest