'Nickname' option on encoder

Discuss Max, an open source CD audio extractor and audio converter.
Post Reply
Bixby
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:06 pm

'Nickname' option on encoder

Post by Bixby » Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:20 pm

I see the encoder has an option of a 'nickname'. Is it possible to set this? I'd like to set up a few different mp3 encoders with different bitrates, but need to differentiate between them.

Thanks.

RonaldPR
Posts: 433
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 8:27 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: 'Nickname' option on encoder

Post by RonaldPR » Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:23 pm

Not sure what your question is. Simply click the name field to enable entering a name.

User avatar
Fuga
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 8:30 pm
Location: Texas

Re: 'Nickname' option on encoder

Post by Fuga » Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:25 am

RonaldPR wrote:Not sure what your question is. Simply click the name field to enable entering a name.
And you may have to "Tab" out of it for it to "take."

Bixby
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:06 pm

Re: 'Nickname' option on encoder

Post by Bixby » Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:16 pm

Ah, I found what I need to do - double click on the nickname part of the 'configured output formats' in the prefs.

Thanks everyone.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests