Is there a way to keep the TOTALTRACK value from being set?

Discuss Max, an open source CD audio extractor and audio converter.
Post Reply
egotrippen
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:54 am

Is there a way to keep the TOTALTRACK value from being set?

Post by egotrippen » Sun Aug 19, 2007 5:36 am

I don't like it :). Using Ogg Vorbis. Also, in the main window, it doesn't tag by what I tell it... mostly an issue because I don't like to have the 'The' at the start of band names. Is there a solution?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to keep the TOTALTRACK value from being set?

Post by sbooth » Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:23 am

egotrippen wrote:I don't like it :).
No, there is no way to specifically select which tags are written.
Using Ogg Vorbis. Also, in the main window, it doesn't tag by what I tell it... mostly an issue because I don't like to have the 'The' at the start of band names. Is there a solution?
Can you elaborate a little? What do you mean by 'it doesn't tag by what I tell it'?

egotrippen
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:54 am

Re: Is there a way to keep the TOTALTRACK value from being set?

Post by egotrippen » Sun Aug 19, 2007 7:14 pm

When I insert a disk, it reads the artist name as, for example, 'The Awesome Machine'. If I use the main window to change it to 'Awesome Machine,' the files are still tagged as 'The Awesome Machine.'

Neither of these issues are major, because I can retag them in Play easily enough, but I was just wondering.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to keep the TOTALTRACK value from being set?

Post by sbooth » Mon Aug 20, 2007 5:21 pm

egotrippen wrote:When I insert a disk, it reads the artist name as, for example, 'The Awesome Machine'. If I use the main window to change it to 'Awesome Machine,' the files are still tagged as 'The Awesome Machine.'
I assume that you changed the artist name before you start ripping (and not after or during)? Also, did you commit the editing by selecting another text field after making the changes (by pressing tab or selecting another one)?

egotrippen
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:54 am

Re: Is there a way to keep the TOTALTRACK value from being set?

Post by egotrippen » Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:15 pm

That's probably it, I don't think I committed the text field. Thanks :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests