Calculating AccurateRip Offsets

Discuss Rip, an open source accurate CD audio extractor.
Post Reply
User avatar
disneymike
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:00 am
Location: Murrieta, CA
Contact:

Calculating AccurateRip Offsets

Post by disneymike » Sat May 30, 2009 7:13 am

Twice since I've started using Rip 1.0v8, I have had the "Calculating AccurateRip Offsets" message appear on the last track of a CD and seem to hang. I'm not sure if it would finish if I let it go, but both times I aborted Rip after several minutes. When I try the same disc again, the problem recurs.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Calculating AccurateRip Offsets

Post by sbooth » Sun May 31, 2009 2:32 am

Are there any messages in the console to indicate what might be going on?

Another trick you can do is, in Terminal, run

Code: Select all

defaults write org.sbooth.Rip logMessageLevel 2
This will enable large amounts of debuggin output on the progress of ripping, which could help pinpoint the error.

User avatar
disneymike
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 4:00 am
Location: Murrieta, CA
Contact:

Re: Calculating AccurateRip Offsets

Post by disneymike » Sun May 31, 2009 5:37 am

sbooth wrote:Are there any messages in the console to indicate what might be going on?

Another trick you can do is, in Terminal, run

Code: Select all

defaults write org.sbooth.Rip logMessageLevel 2
This will enable large amounts of debuggin output on the progress of ripping, which could help pinpoint the error.
Very cool. I'll try that next time I encounter this error.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests