Automatically Detect Pregaps

Discuss Rip, an open source accurate CD audio extractor.
Post Reply
paco
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:34 am

Automatically Detect Pregaps

Post by paco » Thu May 07, 2009 5:53 am

It is clear that you are fighting UI clutter and aiming for ripping accuracy through simplicity (way to go!). I would suggest a default behavior of automatically detecting pregaps for every audio CD as this would remove the need for an additional intervention.


Thanks,

__.
paco

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Automatically Detect Pregaps

Post by sbooth » Fri May 08, 2009 3:32 pm

Rip does automatically detect the pregaps when extracting (the same for MCN and ISRCs), but the options are there if users want to force the operation.

paco
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:34 am

Re: Automatically Detect Pregaps

Post by paco » Sat May 09, 2009 12:39 am

I think the Detect Pregaps toolbar button detracts from the fact that they are automatically detected upon exctraction.


__.
paco

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Automatically Detect Pregaps

Post by sbooth » Sat May 09, 2009 1:41 am

You might be right on this- since there is a menu item already, it is a bit unnecessary. Maybe I will remove it from the default toolbar item set.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests