Conditional Transcoding?

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
benh
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 3:24 pm

Conditional Transcoding?

Post by benh » Thu Nov 16, 2006 12:28 pm

Is there a way to perform conditional transcoding in Max? I'd like to point it at a directory tree and have it transcode anything that's ALAC to AAC, while leaving everything else alone.

I'd also like to be able to tell it to transcode ALAC and make a copy of anything else.

The idea is to be able to take a master library of mixed lossless and lossy files, and end up with a mobile library of all the songs at a lower bitrate.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Thu Nov 16, 2006 3:02 pm

This is a good idea! You can't do it in any current version of Max, but could you post a feature request?

benh
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 3:24 pm

Post by benh » Fri Nov 17, 2006 2:36 pm

I submitted a feature request. The link to the issue id is:

http://sbooth.org/tracker/view.php?id=185

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests