No CUE sheet created on FLAC extraction

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
NicApicella
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:10 pm

No CUE sheet created on FLAC extraction

Post by NicApicella » Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:18 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to rip CDs to FLAC, and I'd love to have a cue sheet. Unfortunately, even though I checked the appropriate box under Preferences -> Ripper, no cue sheet is being created when I extract the CD.
(I feared that this might not be possible at all; still, trying with Rip—which, unfortunately, has other serious shortcomings for my use-case—, cue sheets are created correctly.)
Am I doing something wrong? Or is it a bug in Max? (I tried both available versions, the 0.9.1 as well as the svn release.)

Help would be greatly appreciated: The software is really great! It would be a pity if such a nuisance would force me to search for something else. :wink:

Kind regards,
Nicola

NicApicella
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:10 pm

Re: No CUE sheet created on FLAC extraction

Post by NicApicella » Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:28 pm

Hello, it's me again!

It's a pity nobody has an answer for me! :(

Maybe you could still help me, though: Does anybody have the same issues as I do? I mean, am I the only one not getting a CUE sheet when ripping to FLAC?
Could anybody pop in a CD, start Max, rip to FLAC, and check whether they are able to get Max create a CUE sheet? ;)
That would be very kind indeed!

Regards,
Nicola

Dr. Jones
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 1:05 am

Re: No CUE sheet created on FLAC extraction

Post by Dr. Jones » Mon Jul 11, 2011 1:08 am

Hello Nic,

The cue sheet is embedded into the FLAC file.

See this topic: http://forums.sbooth.org/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=985.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests