AAC files in mono?

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
markwyse24
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:20 pm

AAC files in mono?

Post by markwyse24 » Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:32 pm

Is there a way to encode a mono AAC (.m4a) file? I only see options for stereo.

Thanks for your help...

Mark

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Wed Oct 11, 2006 5:12 pm

Is this with a mono or stereo source file?

markwyse24
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:20 pm

Post by markwyse24 » Wed Oct 11, 2006 5:15 pm

It's a stereo source.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Wed Oct 11, 2006 6:35 pm

Currently there isn't a way to either select a single channel from multichannel input or combine input channels. There aren't any notions of channel maps, either. Feel free to post a feature request on the tracker if this is something you'd like to see in Max. I have a feeling this would be a difficult one to implement, though.

markwyse24
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:20 pm

Post by markwyse24 » Wed Oct 11, 2006 8:04 pm

Will a mono source file in turn create a mono converted file?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:34 pm

It should, yes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests