FLAC to ALAC

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
kjmatthews
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:22 pm

FLAC to ALAC

Post by kjmatthews » Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:25 pm

I am running Max 0.61 - is there any reason I should not see ALAC as one of my available output formats (or does ALAC go by some other name)?

Thanks!

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FLAC to ALAC

Post by sbooth » Sat Sep 23, 2006 9:25 pm

kjmatthews wrote:I am running Max 0.61 - is there any reason I should not see ALAC as one of my available output formats (or does ALAC go by some other name)?

Thanks!
The ALAC format is typically housed in an MP4 container- look for it in one of the MPEG-4 audio entries.

kjmatthews
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 8:22 pm

Re: FLAC to ALAC

Post by kjmatthews » Sat Sep 23, 2006 9:39 pm

sbooth wrote:look for it in one of the MPEG-4 audio entries.
Many thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest