Max is case sensitive (Using old thread)

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
patricc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:41 pm

Max is case sensitive (Using old thread)

Post by patricc » Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm

New Thread

Hi Guys, Dun really wanna set a new thread so im using my old thread which i haven get a reply to the problem.

I have another problem with Max which i solved but i dunno if its listed here. If u have problems converting files with the extension .MP3 change the extension to small caps .mp3. It should work. For some reason, Max is case sensitive abt the file extension.

Thanks

Old Thread

Hi guys,

Im trying to convery a mp3 album to aac.

currently using settin to encode in aac 320k but when ever i try to do it for this particular album, it gives me an error warning of "The call to AudioConverterSetProperty failed". Wonder why it happen? There's no prob converting to aiff but when i want to convert e aif file to aac the same prob happens again.

I used 2 copies of files which 1 is e original file n e other i import into iTunes n set e album n artiste name correctly b4 tryin to convert again.

Previously Max had no prob converting as per setting.
Last edited by patricc on Sat Sep 16, 2006 11:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
krmathis
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post by krmathis » Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:09 pm

Can you reproduce this with the latest development build?
http://sbooth.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=258

patricc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:41 pm

Post by patricc » Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:27 am

krmathis wrote:Can you reproduce this with the latest development build?
http://sbooth.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=258
YUp its reproduced on e latest build as well. Would u wan me to send over e mp3 file for u to test?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:39 am

patricc wrote:
krmathis wrote:Can you reproduce this with the latest development build?
http://sbooth.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=258
YUp its reproduced on e latest build as well. Would u wan me to send over e mp3 file for u to test?
If you have an MP3 file that causes the problem I would be interested to try it when I get my code back in shape...

patricc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:41 pm

Post by patricc » Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:36 pm

u can pm me ur email so i send over e smallest sized one 4 u 2 try?

rodb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 9:08 pm

Post by rodb » Sat Sep 02, 2006 9:11 pm

This also happens when I attempt to convert ape to WAVE.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests