Encoder not working

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
TumblingYak
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 6:18 pm

Encoder not working

Post by TumblingYak » Tue May 18, 2010 3:19 am

I'm ripping/encoding from CD to FLAC. This has worked before just fine.

But now - I put the CD in, ignore iTunes, fire up Max, which finds the album info.

I select all tracks, hit encode, and off we go.

Except that Max performs the first step - recorded in the Ripper window - and copies the prepared (?) files to the Encoder window. From there, it normally automatically starts encoding to FLAC.

Except that now, the files just stay queued. I can't find any option to kickstart the encoding process.

What am I missing?
Yak.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Encoder not working

Post by sbooth » Tue May 18, 2010 3:20 pm

Have you recently upgraded to a newer version of Max?

TumblingYak
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 6:18 pm

Re: Encoder not working

Post by TumblingYak » Wed May 19, 2010 3:12 am

I'm on 0.9.1.

TumblingYak
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 6:18 pm

Re: Encoder not working

Post by TumblingYak » Thu May 20, 2010 2:11 am

Ignore.

Even though my share drive was connected and contactable, I resolved this by going back into Max>Preferences and selecting the share again - even though it was the same location, nothing changed. Just that act sorted Max out, and I created my files ok.

Thanks for listening.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests