cue file that seems not working right

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
Josef K.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:10 am

cue file that seems not working right

Post by Josef K. » Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:22 am

I've this flac file with an entire album inside
the procedure I'd use is
1. convert file->open the flac file that contain x songs
2. open file->open the embedded cue file to get the list of all x songs
3. select all songs
4. start conversion
5. got x mp3
but sometimes I can't find in embedded cue file information about single songs (seems like there's no information in the cue file), so I cannot split album songs
what should I do in such case?

User avatar
krmathis
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: cue file that seems not working right

Post by krmathis » Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:45 am

Re-rip from the CD directly to separate files. :)

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: cue file that seems not working right

Post by sbooth » Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:34 pm

Have you verified using the metaflac command line tool that the file contains an embedded cue sheet?

Josef K.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:10 am

Re: cue file that seems not working right

Post by Josef K. » Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:37 am

is this metaflac a tool inside max? how does it work (I'm on macosx) ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests