Max & its' log

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
User avatar
phule
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 8:26 pm

Max & its' log

Post by phule » Tue Jun 06, 2006 9:41 pm

Just where on the computer does Max store its' log file :?:
Bob

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Max & its' log

Post by sbooth » Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:16 pm

phule wrote:Just where on the computer does Max store its' log file :?:
It doesn't store the log anywhere but memory unless you save it- so a new log is created each time you run Max.

User avatar
phule
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 8:26 pm

Re: Max & its' log

Post by phule » Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:43 pm

sbooth wrote:
phule wrote:Just where on the computer does Max store its' log file :?:
It doesn't store the log anywhere but memory unless you save it- so a new log is created each time you run Max.
This is an item I wish you would add to Max, namely that it would store the log file somewhere on the computer in either plain ASCII or Unicode. That way it would be easily viewed with a Text Editor. Portions of the log could be copied, pasted and mailed for possible trouble-shooting.
Bob

daliscar55
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:00 am
Location: london
Contact:

Post by daliscar55 » Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:04 am

i second this, ive moved over from Xact where its very easy to get the log and cue details, with max although its a lot quicker, its confusing as to where the log is..... can anyone help with how i get the details for the log and also for the cue file???? much appreciated.

Maurits
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: London, Europe

Post by Maurits » Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:55 am

I'd suggest an option to store the log of a specific rip/encode in the destination location next to the output of that same operation.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest