Command Line?

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
nathanziarek
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:14 pm

Command Line?

Post by nathanziarek » Thu Jul 19, 2007 2:39 am

I feel like I keep seeing people referencing a command line version of the program (although a search doesn't come up with much, and neither does a perusal of the site). Does it have this functionality and I am just hugely missing it?

Thanks!

Nate

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Command Line?

Post by sbooth » Thu Jul 19, 2007 4:49 am

nathanziarek wrote:I feel like I keep seeing people referencing a command line version of the program (although a search doesn't come up with much, and neither does a perusal of the site). Does it have this functionality and I am just hugely missing it?
No, there is no command line to Max, or to any of the encoders it uses!

shanecavanaugh
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 12:32 am
Contact:

Post by shanecavanaugh » Sat Jul 21, 2007 5:13 pm

They're probably referring to the original command-line versions of FLAC and LAME.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest