"Sample size not supported" alert

Ask questions and get answers on how to make Max behave.
Post Reply
ag644
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 4:04 pm

"Sample size not supported" alert

Post by ag644 » Mon Jun 11, 2007 6:16 pm

Forgive me for appearing to monopolize the Help forum, but I'm new to Max and still trying to find my sea legs. I'm a quick study, though, so thanks for your patience.

In converting flac files to ALAC for installation in iTunes, some files fail to convert and I get the following alert:

"An error occurred while importing the file..." and then, "Sample size not supported"

I tried changing the format output to AIFF to see if that helped, but got the same failure. Any ideas, or can I reasonably assume the FLAC is somehow corrupted?

graverubber
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:30 am

Re: "Sample size not supported" alert

Post by graverubber » Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:33 am

I've got the same issue. I suspect it has to do with the file's size. The one I'm having an issue with is 43mb. Anyone able to give us fellows a clue?

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: "Sample size not supported" alert

Post by sbooth » Wed Mar 18, 2009 12:30 pm

What output format have you set up, and what format is the input file? If AIFF/WAV, what bit depth and sample rate is it?

graverubber
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:30 am

Re: "Sample size not supported" alert

Post by graverubber » Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:34 pm

It turns out I had a corrupted FLAC file. Thanks for your speedy feedback though.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests