Bug: Restore Defaults button in Preferences

Discuss the development and future direction of Play.
Post Reply
Remain
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:57 pm

Bug: Restore Defaults button in Preferences

Post by Remain » Sat May 05, 2007 10:32 am

By default, "Remove tracks when playback completes" in Prefs is unchecked.

And yet, after pressing Restore Defaults, it is checked.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Sat May 05, 2007 2:15 pm

Nice catch- I just fixed it.

Remain
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:57 pm

Post by Remain » Sat May 05, 2007 8:50 pm

Oh wait.

"Remove tracks when playback completes" is turned on by default now, and "Restore Defaults" will make it checked.

So you wanted that to be the default behavior? (I thought it was meant to be off by default.)

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by sbooth » Sat May 05, 2007 9:57 pm

Remain wrote:So you wanted that to be the default behavior? (I thought it was meant to be off by default.)
Yes, this behavior makes the most sense to me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest