Line in function in Play ?

Discuss Play, an open source multi-format audio player.
Post Reply
Celloman
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:17 pm

Line in function in Play ?

Post by Celloman » Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:22 pm

Greetings,

Does Play have a line in function (like Foobar2000 version 0.8 on PC) ? I was thinking of taking the digital signal from my DVD player through the digital input of my soundcard and apply to it the AU effects inside Play. Thanks.

User avatar
sbooth
Site Admin
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:45 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Line in function in Play ?

Post by sbooth » Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:51 am

It does not, but that would make a good feature request!

Celloman
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:17 pm

Re: Line in function in Play ?

Post by Celloman » Tue Dec 02, 2008 5:27 pm

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest